Steve P. Jobs 1955-2011

by Tony Fannin, President, BE Branded  |

Today, the world has lost a visionary and probably one of the most important figures of the Twentieth Century, Steve P. Jobs. I believe the world is greatly sadden and grieving along side his family, close friends, and business associates. Steve proved that great design and aesthetics is just as important, and even more important, than sheer technology alone. Making things beautiful was one of his genius qualities.

From my personal viewpoint, he has allowed me to make a very good living by providing wonderful technology that is so intuitive, that I didn’t need to go to MIT to know how to operate a Mac. I’ve been a Mac user and Apple customer since the late 80’s. His products have enriched my life both, from a professional and a personal aspect. I still remember my first iPod. In fact, I still have it along side the very first iPhone and the other array of i-products. My family has been a beneficiary of Steve’s genius as they experience the world of Mac and Apple throughout their lives. I must say, we are a family and a business that is proud to be counted as a Mac and Apple follower. Through good and not-so-good, Steve has been able to stay focused on his vision and goals to change the world for the better. I believe he has accomplished his goal of “make a dent in the world”.

As a designer by trade, it is because of Apple that I’m able to create and provide our clients with effective, entertaining, and visually stunning marketing campaigns that has helped our clients be successful. And for that, I am very grateful and thankful that Steve Jobs and Apple has opened the way for me to participate in the technology revolution and evolution. I hope the next generation of leadership at Apple continues the progress and vision that Steven Jobs has always followed throughout his life. It’s not about being safe or predictable or ordinary. It’s about creating a new world that makes life better and more fulfilled for “the rest of us.”

This video sums up what Steven Jobs is about and what I hope his successors continue.

I send my sympathy to his family and friends. Rest in peace, Steven P. Jobs. Thank you for your impact on my life.

www.bebranded.net
317-797-7226

About Be Branded

Tony Fannin is of President of BE Branded, an integrated marketing firm who helps clients BE Somebody to their customers. If you aren't somebody, then you are commodity.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

